BillBelew.com
AdvertisingFacebookSocial MediaTraffic

How to Do Facebook Ads Right - Discussion1061

Member nicosuccess private msg quote post Address this user
As asked I want to give a quick overview of what I am currently doing with FB Ads and how it is working for me. Please note that I am not a Worldwide Expert on the subject ... yet .. but I will share what has been successful in my campaigns. All questions are welcome.

To start off with we have to understand what frame of mind a average Facebook browser is in when they engage on the platform. They are busy scrolling their news-feed, don't have much do do and ARE NOT searching for anything. They just want to see what other people are doing, they usually scroll quickly and then stop at pictures or BOLD words that grab their attention. Then within a few seconds they decide whether they will be clicking the picture or link.

This is what makes FB so much different from Google. On FB people are not searching, they are just scrolling, so you have to grab their attention with graphics or BOLD wording to stop the scrolling so that they read the post for a few seconds.

It's amazing how well FB hides the "sponsored" part in the Ads. When I tell people what I do they always ask me "What ads on Facebook?" and I have to show them. The reality is most people do not even know that they are clicking on an ad, they just mindlessly stop and click if they are interested.

The other fact to keep in mind (good and bad) is that there are over 1.6 billion (yes with a B) ACTIVE users on Facebook daily.

On the good side - If you have a specific audience, chances are they are on FB.
On the bad side - If you do not target your audience properly in FB ads you can waste a lot of money.