BillBelew.com
BrainstormingContent CreationVideo Production

Sharing Experiences with Video Emails1286

Forum Owner Belew private msg quote post Address this user
My dad is old-school. Gosh, I am old, so he must be old old-school.

One of his favorite lines, "Leave well enough alone."

You'd think I would know what that means. Okay, I do. But I don't practice it.

I am aiming to give video emailing a try. I have no experience with it. But it seems like a good idea ... more so than just plain old email.

Have you any experience with video emails?

Who's email do you open to watch their video?

Who's doing it right?

Post 1 • IP   flag post
Member bdaoust private msg quote post Address this user
@Belew

I guess I am the wrong person to answer this one. I absolutely dislike video email because I like to scan my messages and don't want to spend the time figuring out what the other person has to say. I want to see the nub of the email in the subject line so I can decide what to do.

I only get into the depth of an email when it pertains to a project I am working on, etc.

The exception: a video email showing me how to do something or a quick update on the progress with charts, diagrams, etc.

I had someone send them all the time but after a bit, I no longer opened them at all, I found them annoying.

Having said that, a link to a video message for an important reason may be viable.

I could not imagine having to open 100 emails every day with a video in it...argh.......
Post 2 • IP   flag post
@bdaoust

The video is not in the email.

It's a short to very short email telling the recipient what they will see/learn if they click through to watch a video that is between 5-7 mins long. Sometimes shorter. But never longer.
Post 3 • IP   flag post
Teacher Rev private msg quote post Address this user