BillBelew.com
AnalyticsBloggingContent CreationContent MarketingSEO Advice

Live Case Study: My First Blog1777

Member Feldman private msg quote post Address this user
Hi, my name is Dmitriy and I have no marketing experience whatsoever. Today I'm launching an expert blog.
So, first off, a disclaimer: being well aware that I'm in way over my head, I set my expectations at ankle-level.

This thread is meant to be a journal, detailing my efforts & results for the next 3 months. During this time, I'll write 60 posts, implementing various marketing strategies and techniques. The problem is, I don't know any.

Whether I fail horribly or not, this "Live Case Study" should help other newbies avoid my mistakes...And help me avoid repeating them
Of course, if I succeed, this'll be a much more helpful thread.
So I seek your guidance

Day 1 [May 9]

Right now I have my niche, one post and this cool-ish domain name idea - RighteousWriters.wordpress.com (too long?)

The mission statement will be something like "Provide aspiring writers with all the tools they need to make a living as a freelancer. Help them increase earnings, maximize efficiency and stay righteous.", but catchier.

I'll write the "About Us" page, add a simple logo and start a FB page today as well.
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Member bdaoust private msg quote post Address this user
@Feldman I see you are using the Wordpress site as your domain. I guess that is a good place to start. I would suggest that you get your own domain and add Wordpress to it. @Rev is the expert here in the forum so I will let him weigh in on the subject.
Post 2 • IP   flag post
Member jycmba private msg quote post Address this user
@Feldman - there are many ways that Pareto's Principle will both haunt & help you.

You will spend 20% of your time creating content / 80% trying to promote it to the right audience.

You will get 80% of your results from 20% of your efforts.