BillBelew.com
Introduction

Pastoring a community for churches and NGOs1976

Member Pauldflowers private msg quote post Address this user
Hello my name is Paul Flowers. I am a pastor and building a community empowerment nonprofit organization. I am also building a leadership coaching and consultancy business for churches and small NGO's
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Member jycmba private msg quote post Address this user
Hi @Pauldflowers -

Wow, that's a HUGE need..

I was listening to Seth Godin talk about the idea of starting with one need rather than trying to be everywhere.. what would the one need that you're meeting?

I love his question about "what's the smallest group that you can make a difference with?" and how he points out that we tend to hide behind "everyone" because this provides anonymity.
Post 2 • IP   flag post
Teacher Rev private msg quote post Address this user
@jycmba

Awesome share. Thanks!
Post 3 • IP   flag post
Member Nataliafranco private msg quote post Address this user
hi paul that´s incredible!!!!!!
Post 4 • IP   flag post
Forum Owner Belew private msg quote post Address this user
@Pauldflowers

I have a flegdling resource for pastors and churches at InboundChurch. <= click.

Interested to know your plan going forward.

I think marketing is evangelism by a different name and various products.

Glad to have you here. Tell us more, plz!
Post 5 • IP   flag post
Member Seniorpreneur private msg quote post Address this user
@jycmba I've listened to Seth Godin and he hopes that we make a ruckus. Where is your tribe? What is your project? Do you have a brand yet? Personally, my project is the Seniorpreneur Project. My tribe is that small part of the 50+ demographic that is interested in the retirement lifestyle of being a senior entrepreneur in their retirement life. My brand is the story of my personal life and the desire to help seniors 50+.
My own product is a book titled- Encore! Encore! Seniors(50 Plus) As Entrepreneurs: Their Time Has Come.