BillBelew.com
BrainstormingBusiness Advice

Got firsthand experience with crowdfunding?1992

Belew private msg quote post Address this user
Does anyone here have 1st hand experience with crowdfunding ... indiegogo or kickstarter?

Wanna share?
Post 1 • IP   flag post
ljsingh private msg quote post Address this user
Only experience with funding projects. Love the way it works!
Post 2 • IP   flag post
@ljsingh

What kinds of projects?

Any lessons you can share?
Post 3 • IP   flag post
Lloyd private msg quote post Address this user
I have some experience with a project on Kickstarter.
Post 4 • IP   flag post
@Lloyd

Plz teach me so I can learn.

Got tips?
Post 5 • IP   flag post
ljsingh private msg quote post Address this user
Lessons to share:

Two things work well for crowdfunding
1. Have a good access to groups and/or family who will support a project
2. Have a compelling project and be able to present it in a way that captures the excitement of the reader

I have had two people get funded on Kickstarter and Indiegogo. The Kickstarter project was a set of wooden pieces that fit together. That project was designed by a high school student. His campaign got funded and he sold the toys locally and nationally for a while.

The second was a Cookbook of natural foods. The author already had a network of people who followed her health blog as well as being connected to several other groups.

A video helps any campaign if you can develop one. But, also offering good products helps too. Having a level that people are willing to pay for and get sold out.
Post 6 • IP   flag post
MLHarris private msg quote post Address this user
There are several ways to Crowd fund I've done it twice through Indiegogo. I was just at a talk tonight talking about. learned some new things. Kickstarter is a all or nothing. In other words you have to raise all your money or you don't get to keep your money.