BillBelew.com
Career AdviceContent MarketingLinkedInSEOWordPress

Professional Tagline2103

Member tienny private msg quote post Address this user
I have computing background and diploma in art.

After I work as a part-time assistant art teacher, I feel great that I can help the younger generation to develop their drawing skill.

I have just updated my linkedin site https://www.linkedin.com/in/tienny and looking for part time job opportunities as an art and IT teacher. Eventually, I still prefer a full-time job as a character designer cum concept artist.

Currently, I reset my wordpress site http://tienny.com and learning to market my skills through my blog.

I have been thinking on my tagline and attempting to improve it further. My tagline is "Being A Creative and Logical Storyteller".

Appreciate all your advises.
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Member tammysoffices private msg quote post Address this user
Hi @tienny - congrats on a move that seems to be in a direction you are passionate about. You may already know this, but tag lines should not only represent you/what you do, but really is to reach your customer. So if you think of that person that is a perfect fit for your services/work, who is that? Then think as they would and what do you think would catch their attention or make them stop and say...hmmm I want to check this out. It is to draw potential client/customer in so should be their language not your's or just about you.

I hope that makes a little sense. To me your current tag line says 'who' you are, but nothing about why I would look further or the services you are wanting to offer. Maybe even...'Creating a Generation of Creative & Logical Storytellers' [if that is the direction];; or possibly: 'Helping You become a Creative Logical Storyteller'. This puts it more on the person reading it - still tells what you do (if I am correct in that assumption..not sure) and yet talks to the potential customer.