BillBelew.com
authorsmarketingOrganic Search

Link prospecting for Orthodox theology2329

CJSHayward private msg quote post Address this user
I am an author with emphasis on Orthodox theology, works as explained in the introductions thread..

I think I could use some advice on link prospecting. I can fairly easily find seminaries, but I'm not really finding blogs and such.

What should I be doing to identify personal Orthodox blogs?

Thanks,
CJSH
Post 1 • IP   flag post
kazu private msg quote post Address this user
Great question! The simplest way to start, if you don't have access to link checking software, could be to use a search modifier along with your keyword, such as:

inurl:blog orthodox theology
inurl:blog [specific themes within the subject]

Which will only return results with 'blog' in the URL. This isn't perfect though, as lots of sites don't use that system, but it's a start. Then you can either use those sites directly, or check which sites link to them using software (I use majestic).

If you have access to majestic and Buzzstream then there's a great process for making it a whole lot more efficient. I'm happy to share the process if anyone's interested.
Post 2 • IP   flag post
Belew private msg quote post Address this user
Search for what you hope others will search for to find you and look to see who else comes up.

Reach out to them and offer to guest post for them.
Post 3 • IP   flag post
lunar_ranger private msg quote post Address this user
Advanced search operands work like a dream... for competitive research and link building opportunities. Also, personal preference, I like using Pitchbox for link prospecting.