BillBelew.com
authorsbook marketingFeedback

How to make book Publishing profitable2380

Member Happytweeting private msg quote post Address this user
Hi, I am a new author of my first book. And I find it much easier to introduce other authors and their books than my own. And I am hoping to learn how to make my book publishing more effective.
Thank you.
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Member numoquest private msg quote post Address this user
I find it a thrill to read 'Teasers' of films and books and find out if film or book is of my liking or not. On the other hand I have understand, from 'like thinkers', author and movie maker are able to adjust their commercial endeavor into the word of their 'product'.

Though I am far from commerce, I recognize such approach and formula to my taste. Perhaps this could help?

Ciao,

RC
Post 2 • IP   flag post
Member KathrynLang private msg quote post Address this user
@happytweeting - writing the book is probably the easiest part of the journey (which is saying a LOT because writing is hard work).

First - I think it's important that you have a business plan for your publishing. This will help you hone in on what you want, what you expect, and what you are positioned to invest. Include SMART goals and a SWOT analysis.

Second - most people in the industry suggest that you need at least five books within a single genre/niche to build a living wage from the income (of course this will have a lot to do with what you consider a living wage).

Finally - always go with the two most important elements of marketing. 1. Create lasting connections with people (build and invest in your platform); 2. Focus on being relentlessly helpful.

Although it is not anywhere near everything, it is a solid foundation for growing up your writing success.
Post 3 • IP   flag post
Teacher Winsome1 private msg quote post Address this user