BillBelew.com
BloggingHostingWordPress

"WordPress - Security, Back Up, and Restore2516

Teacher Rev private msg quote post Address this user
Join the WordPress Wizard Monday, May 1, at 3pm ET, for a live stream session on "WordPress - Security, Back Up, and Restore" This session will look at actionable steps you should be taking to keep your website safe and to secure your content against loss. It will examine 3 specific FREE plugins you can use to this end. This is an information session with no sales pitch. Your questions will be welcomed. The room will be open about 15 minutes before the start time.
Date/Time: Monday, May 1, 2:00 pm CT (3pm ET, Noon PT, 8pm in London, 5am Tuesday, May 2 in Sydney.)
Link: https://zoom.us/j/673163244
Telephone: +1 408-638-0968 - Meeting ID: 673-163-244
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Forum Owner Belew private msg quote post Address this user
Nobody cares abt this sort of thing till they really need it. Best to know BEFORE you need the info.

Is a replay available @Rev?
Post 2 • IP   flag post
Top Contributor Steve private msg quote post Address this user
@Belew could not agree more... everyone it seems ignores this... i once expwrienced a hosting company going out of business meaning there servers where down... ask yourself this, what would you do if your hosting account vanished?

Suggest you watch the replay.
Post 3 • IP   flag post
Member morrnel private msg quote post Address this user
The term I use is Disaster Recovery Planning and in place many years. It came in handy when BlueHost told me to go take a hike some time ago.
@Rev, what three plugins did you highlight?
Post 4 • IP   flag post
Teacher Rev private msg quote post Address this user
Replay will be in The Classroom shortly.

Plugins:

• Wordfence
• Wp Clone
• Updraft Plus
Post 5 • IP   flag post
Member morrnel private msg quote post Address this user
We match on two.
Post 6 • IP   flag post
Teacher Rev private msg quote post Address this user
@morrnel

"Close" -- which only counts, I've heard, with hand grenades and atom bombs.

But these are just the three I referenced in the presentation, not "best" and certainly not "only".

They are the ones I use and recommend in most instances.

@morrnel, what is the one you use not on that list?
Post 7 • IP   flag post
Member morrnel private msg quote post Address this user
Horseshoes and hand grenades...

I am using
WordFence for the hack protection,
UpdraftPlus Premium with the auto schedule and storage on AWS S3,
and Duplicator when I need to move a domain to another location.
Post 8 • IP   flag post
29149 8 8
Log in or sign up to compose a reply.
destitute