BillBelew.com
Business AdviceCareer AdviceFocusNewbieProductivity

Where Do I Invest 1st in Online Business?2591

Member morningstar private msg quote post Address this user
I feel as though every day I go to learn the next step I need to take in getting my company off the ground I run into dozens of other people who are ready to take care of writing my sales page for me, ... for a fee, they will redesign my website, ... for a fee, they will create the life that I love, ... for a fee

And then there is the advice that the first investment should be in a cleaner so I don't waste my time cleaning the apartment and so in that I buy time, ... for a fee.

I'm still new at sensing what is the best move given ROI, so I turn to you.

When you were first starting out, what was your first largish investment in your business?

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience
Post 1 • IP   flag post
Member DansCartoons private msg quote post Address this user
My first "largish" was purchasing advertising. I am an illustrator / cartoonist. To get my work in front of creative directors at advertising agencies, art directors at graphic design firms, editors at book publishing companies, designers at book packaging firms, publishers at magazine companies and so forth, I purchased ad space in three specific well-known (at the time) "source books".
These source books were published and distributed annually to all recipients mentioned above, throughout the United States, Canada and parts of Europe and the Orient.