BillBelew.com
Belew SpeaksGenerate Content IdeasInspirationProductivity

SCARY - Before/After Client Testimonial947

Belew private msg quote post Address this user
We love it when we get a very positive testimonial from a client.

But have you ever given a client a testimonial?

One of my clients is an MD who specializes in weight loss.

I am an expert on weight loss ... weight gain, too.

I decided to implement his strategy. What did I have to lose, right?

Well, a lot. 40 lbs so far. Getting it off, hard as it is, is the easy part. Keeping it off ... the bigger challenge.

The rest of this thread is scary. Continue on at your own risk.

Have you every wondered what losing 40 lbs looks like - 16% of your body weight?

A couple of images to illustrate. Try to get past the ugly old man who's the model. 8-)

I think I got shorter, too.

Post 1 • IP   flag post
jycmba private msg quote post Address this user
I'm a big fan of feeling better - not only with ourselves but in general. I'm not a big fan of "diets" - just not a word I use. But if you feel better.. more energy, more positive, then I'm all for it - before/after pic or not.
Post 2 • IP   flag post
@jycmba

It feels good to feel good.

I thought I felt good before tackling my weight. ... again. Now I *do* feel good. Really good.

I didn't know how much excess I was carrying around till I put so much down.

It makes me wonder where else in my life and in my business I might be carrying excess baggage and not even know it.
Post 3 • IP   flag post
@Belew - how you do one thing is how you do everything else..

I need to blog about how I taught this lesson in a tango class. Can't take all the credit for the lesson, but only for applying it in a dance class.

Pretty much the same thing with feng shui (the art & science of arranging your surroundings for harmony and prosperity in our lives) - which I have to admit I'm still working on.
Post 4 • IP   flag post
fredhoot private msg quote post Address this user